Darkside Arises

One of my favorite poems I wrote!!!

Submission

I’m looking for things I can’t see,

Constantly searching for what is underneath,

Inside my soul is beckoning me to see,

What lies hidden inside me,

Wishing on a fallin’ star,

Praying that the star comes from a far,

Inside these midnight blues,

Tears ride the comets tail,

While I plummet to hell,

Darkness invades my habitation,

My soul persuades a mysterious invitation,

An invisible light creeps in the flames,

Am I trippin’ or is this a spiritual revelation,

Or, am I in the fabricator’s lair,

Where he deceives and things become a

Figment of my imagination,

Copyright 2014

View original post

Leave a Reply

